skip navigation

Esmark to be well represented in PIHL All-Star Games

By DLG, 01/12/20, 8:00PM EST


17 players selected

Pittsburgh, PA - Seventeen members of the the Esmark Stars AAA Hockey program have been selected to participate in the 2020 PIHL High School All-Star Games.

Players selected from Esmark, include: Dominic Dezort, F, North Catholic; Trent Gray, D, Greater Latrobe; Dustin Geregach, D, Montour; Hunter Fairman, F, Thomas Jefferson; Alex Keller, F, South Fayette; Logan Marnik, G, Char Valley; Jacob Meier, D, Norwin; Nolan Merulli, F, Central Valley; Danny Mitchell, G, Mars; Ed Pazo, F, Thomas Jefferson; Giovanni Palombo, F, Burrell; Lane Ruffner, D, Greater Latrobe; Owen Tutich, F, Greensburg Salem; Adis Ultanbekov, F, Bishop McCort; Alex Walker, F, Greater Latrobe; Chase Williams, F, Franklin Regional; and Nikita Zapolski, D, Bishop McCort.

"Congratulations to the players selected at the various Class levels," said Dave Kosick, general manager of the Esmark Stars AAA Hockey program.

"Since our inception, unlike most of the other AAA programs in the region, our players have participated with and shared in the opportunity to skate with their high school programs. For those that that choose to or can skate for their high school club team, being selected as an All-Star is a nice accomplishment." 

The games (Class AAA, Class AA, Class A and Class B) will be held on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020 at the RMU Island Sports Center, home to Robert Morris University Men's and Women's Div. I Ice Hockey teams.

Founded in 1984 and celebrating their 35th year, the Esmark Stars AAA Hockey program, proud members of the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL), is the oldest Tier I AAA program in Pennsylvania, as well as the Mid-American Hockey District of USA Hockey.